The results of the 2018 NOLA Family Favorites Survey are in!

We asked, and you answered – in the thousands! Here are your Playtime choices in New Orleans and beyond! Congratulations to all of the winners!

INDOOR PLAY PLACE

  1. Bookoo Bounce (5604 Blessey St., Elmwood, 504.835.6424, bookoobounce.com)
  2. The Monkey Room (1501 Religious St., New Orleans, 504.301.2695, monkeyroom.net)
  3. Luv 2 Play (6851 Veterans Blvd., Metairie, 504.267.7263, luv2play.com)

PLAYGROUND / PARK

  1. New Orleans City Park (1 Palm Drive, New Orleans, 504.482.4888, neworleanscitypark.com)
  2. Audubon Zoo (6500 Magazine St., New Orleans, 504.861.2537, audubonnatureinstitute.org/zoo)
  3. Lafreniere Park (3000 Downs Blvd., Metairie, 504.838.4389, lafrenierepark.org)

KID-FRIENDLY MUSEUM

  1. Louisiana Children’s Museum (420 Julia St., New Orleans, 504.523.1357, lcm.org)
  2. New Orleans Museum of Art (1 Collins C. Diboll Circle, New Orleans, 504.658.4100, noma.org)
  3. Audubon Butterfly Garden & Insectarium (423 Canal St., 504.524.2847, audubonnatureinstitute.org/insectarium)

PLACE FOR AN ANIMAL ENCOUNTER

  1. Audubon Zoo (6500 Magazine St., New Orleans, 504.861.2537, audubonnatureinstitute.org/zoo)
  2. Global Wildlife Center (26389 Louisiana 40, Folsom, 985.796.3585, globalwildlife.com)
  3. Sugar Roots Farm (10701 Willow Dr., New Orleans, 504.296.0435, sugarrootsfarm.org)

DAY-TRIP DESTINATION

  1. Global Wildlife Center (26389 Louisiana 40, Folsom, 985.796.3585, globalwildlife.com)
  2. Ship Island, Miss. (msshipisland.com)
  3. Biloxi, Miss. (biloxi.ms.us)

BEACH DESTINATION

  1. Destin, Fla. (cityofdestin.com)
  2. Pensacola, Fla. (visitpensacola.com)
  3. Orange Beach, Ala. (cityoforangebeach.com)

MOVIE THEATER

  1. The Prytania Theatre (5339 Prytania St.,New Orleans, 504.891.2787, theprytania.com)
  2. The Broad Theater (636 N Broad St., 504.218.1008, thebroadtheater.com)
  3. The Grand 14 - Esplanade-Kenner (1401 W. Esplanade Ave., Kenner, 504.229.4259, thegrandtheatre.com)     

BOWLING ALLEY

  1. Rock ‘N’ Bowl (3000 S. Carrollton Ave., New Orleans, 504.861.1700, rocknbowl.com)
  2. Colonial Bowling Lanes (6601 Jefferson Highway, Harahan, 504.737.2400, colonialbowling.net)
  3. Fulton Alley (600 Fulton St., New Orleans, 504.208.5593, fultonalley.com)

PLACE FOR A PLAYDATE

  1. Bookoo Bounce (5604 Blessey St., Elmwood, 504.835.6424, bookoobounce.com)
  2. New Orleans City Park (1 Palm Drive, New Orleans, 504.482.4888, neworleanscitypark.com)
  3. Palm Tree Indoor Playground (3011 N. I-10 Service Road East, Metairie, 504.828.8164, palmtreeplayground.com)

HIKING / BIKING TRAIL

  1. Jean Lafitte National Historical Park and Preserve (504.589.3882, nps.gov/jela)
  2. Couturie Forest at New Orleans City Park (1009 Harrison Ave., New Orleans, 504.482.9376, neworleanscitypark.com/in-the-park/couturie-forest)
  3. Tammany Trace (985.867.9490, tammanytrace.org)

PLACE FOR WATER PLAY

  1. Cool Zoo at Audubon Zoo (6500 Magazine St., New Orleans, 504.861.2537, audubonnatureinstitute.org/cool-zoo)
  2. The Spray Park at Lafreniere Park (3000 Downs Blvd., Metairie, 504.838.4389, lafrenierepark.org)
  3. Fontainebleau State Park (62883 Hwy. 1089, Mandeville, 985.624.4443, crt.state.la.us/louisiana-state-parks/parks/fontainebleau-state-park)

Join Our Playdate

Get our parenting e-newsletter and they won’t run with scissors.





Latest NOLA family-friendly stuff


Special needs in NOLA